Egg Spell for Spiritual Defense   11 comments

I have seen several techniques for using an egg to cleanse oneself.  (Very useful!)  However, I once learned a trick for using an egg for active spiritual defense:

Take a plain white egg.  Using a pencil or marker, decorate the egg with symbols, words and numbers that specifically symbolize YOU.  Of course, start with your full name (you can add “son/daughter of X”, where X is your mother’s name).  If you have a personal symbol or sigil, add that as well.  Then add your birthdate, your drivers license number, your social security number and anything else you can think of that indicates your person.  (I even used pencil graphite to add my thumbprint.)

In this case, you don’t want the egg to be cold.  Hold it between your hands and let it warm up to your body temperature.  While you are doing this, focus upon raising your personal energy, and channeling it down your arms, through your hands, and into the egg.  (If your tradition has a method of raising energy, use it.)

You’ve now created an “astral decoy” that appears to be you.  Place it wherever you feel an attack may be coming from.  If you are having problems related to your bed (nightmares, insomnia, sexual issues, etc), place it under your bed.  Otherwise place it over or near your front door, your window or wherever feels right.  (In one case, I knew who was attacking me, and I was able to hide the egg over HIS door.)  Finally, address the spirit of the egg and tell it to make a lot of noise and flap around like a wounded bird, so as to attract anything predatory that is looking for you.

This will not put a stop to or reverse what is being done against you, but it can get the heat off of your back long enough to figure out what is happening and fix it.  Or, if you’re dealing with someone who is not a conjurer, but is unconsciously sending hatred and negatvity your way, this egg spell can be a good way to defend yourself without hurting the poor sap who has a beef with you.

 How long you leave it out seems to depend on circumstances.  Sometimes the egg will rot and turn nasty, but quite often they don’t seem to rot at all.  Instead, their contents just vanish, as if eaten right out of the unbroken shell.  In either case, replace the egg when it reaces that point. 

Do NOT break the egg under any circumstance!  You can flush it, leave it at the crossroads or even burn it.  However, breaking it can unleash a lot of stored negativity.  The guy I mentioned above stumbled across the egg over his door weeks after I had left the house.  (It never rotted.)  He didn’t actually see it, but he was vacuuming and sucked the egg into the nozzle.  It popped with a bang as loud as a lightbulb hitting the ground, and over the next days and weeks the guy had an overdue mental breakdown.

LVX

Aaron

Posted November 16, 2010 by kheph777 in hoodoo / witchcraft, magick

Tagged with , ,

11 responses to “Egg Spell for Spiritual Defense

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Uncrossing and Magickal Defense « Ananael

  2. Pingback: Egg Cleansing Technique (Limpia) | Ananael (The Secrets of Wisdom)

  3. so i have a question if someone steals property that has magickal tripwires to it like for example they steal a packpack that so happens to have sigils that will send anything they do back 3×3 or another example someone so happens to do a spell similar to the first part will they be able to reverse it or put it to rest?? what will most likely happen to the theif?

    Like

  4. So deceiptive…one harbalist once used egg on me..using white handkerchif and market egg..afta d ritual he broke it and we find hair…wht is d meanng of ths..thou am a christan,christ follower…i dsagree wth hs outcome…am a child of jesus christ..

    Like

    • He used sleight-of-hand to make it appear the hair was in the egg. Another method is to poke a small hole in the egg-shell and put the hair in directly.

      Folks, if you ever pay someone to do a Limpia on you, and they find some kind of foreign obejct inside the shell, it is a scam. The worst you should ever find in there is some blood spots, maybe some black material if the egg has begun to rot, or even an embrionic chicken. There can bubbles, discoloration, streaks of white, or a bad smell. All of these things can be found quite naturally in the egg – and THAT is what you are trying to read.

      But anything else: iron shavings, dirt, hair, stones, other animals, bones, glass, copious amounts of blood or black liquid, feathers, etc, etc, etc, – all of these things are stage-tricks meant to convince you to cough up cash. If you see anything like that, walk away and don’t look back.

      Like

  5. I am a Christian as well. I attend church regularly and read the bible almost daily. Lately, as the days go by I’m starting to feel more and more like an empty human shell. Like I’m dying inside. I sleep less and less everyday. I have a constant stabbing feeling (pressure) in the base of my neck. I’m struggling with my faith. Sunday I took the bible, sreamed at God that I feel as if he has abandoned me because I don’t feel his presence with me anymore. Yesterday, a friend whom I have known for several years offered to do a “limpia” on me. When she broke the egg into the water, the yolk sank completely to the bottom. There was no webbing at all. The yolk was completely covered by like a thick misty cloud and there was LOTS of blood splatter everywhere. She looked at it and said, “I don’t know what this means, but it can’t be good. From reading the limpia section, I guess this means “bad” for me. I have two chilren who have no one else but me. I am a police officer. I don’t hurt or wish harm on anyone. I need help to fix/get rid up whatever it is. I don’t know where to go…..

    Like

  6. Christians are everywhere. Maybe in TOS as well, making comments on magical practice. But wanted to note that if the guy got a mental breakdown, due to the programmed egg, what kind of energy did the original operator unconsciously impart? It’s this, or, the recipient had either suspicions or was generally paranoid which, on it’s own, caused the lapse. In all cases, imo, one should check the natal chart and current transits! Maybe his moon and saturn entered hard aspects at the time… Arron seems to nice of a guy. Repressed currents!?
    Think this is my first post here.

    Like

  7. Very interesting article. Aaron, what of creating a wax doll or poppet (hoodoo style) with your name/details/biologicals added to it, and using it instead of the Egg as an “Astral Decoy” as you put it? Would this perhaps be a bad idea, or a good one?

    The only problem I can think of is that the curse will still go through the doll which is linked to you, however, I can’t see how it is any different from the Egg.

    Like

    ScrollsofGalileo
    • I see no reason a poppet couldn’t be used instead. The only caveat is that the egg, being biological itself, is likely a better stand-in for your own living body.

      Like

  8. Hi can i boil the egg first before doing this???

    Like

Leave a comment